• About me ?

    Me

    Becky a 29 year old Brit , living in Bristol , United Kingdom

    Living in a studio flat in the centre of the city and working from home means I have one room in which I rest ,work and play . Kept company by my vegebox , laptop and a stack of recipe books . I love to cook with seasonal fresh and sometimes wild ingredients from my escapes to the countryside

    If you like what you see , have some suggestions please send me an email at girlinterruptedeating@gmail.com or leave a comment on my blog
  • Subscribe to this blog

    AddThis Feed Button
  • Flickr Photos

  • Food Blogs

  • RSS Other Food Places

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • Sitemeter

  • Search

    var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : "http://www."); document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E")); var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-379929-3"); pageTracker._initData(); pageTracker._trackPageview();

Green Tea and Cardamom Madeleines

Green Tea and Cardamom Madeleines

Its a weekend at home for the first time in ages so I have done a little baking having rediscovered my love for chai as usual doing festival season, I fancied making some with green tea and cardamom they taste delicious sweet delicate and spicy like a cup of chai in a cake. Also very pretty with flecks of green through them

Sadly being bite size with delicious crispy outside they slip down a little to easily so I might have to get in some serious walking this weekend .

Green Tea and Cardamom Madeleines

3 medium eggs
100g caster sugar
2 tblsp green tea , finely ground and seived to remove stalks
4 cardamom pods seeds removed
100g plain flour,
1 tsp baking powder
100g butter, melted

Beat together the eggs and sugar for about 5 minutes Stir in flour and baking power , then melted butter . Finally grind the green tea and cardamom seeds to a fine powder seive out any stalks . Leave in the fridge for 15 minutes . Fill the cases bake at 190deg for 10 minutes , leave to cool for just a few minute pop out and refill.

Makes 24

One Response

  1. […] Green Tea and Cardamom Madeleines Carrot and Apricot Cake […]

Leave a comment